Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Player List 2023: Complete squad for IPL 2023
Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Player List 2023: Complete squad for IPL 2023

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Player List 2023: Complete squad for IPL 2023

Lucknow Super Giants Squad TATA IPL 2023: 

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) strengthened their squad via including 10 new players inside the currently held IPL 2023 Auction on 23rd December in Kochi. The franchise spent a total of INR 19.80 Crores of budget to make purchases of the players from the public sale table. Down underneath is the entire list of players bought by means of Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) in IPL 2023 Auction.

The RPSG Group-owned IPL crew had a formidable outfit in place when they retained the majority of cricketers from their previous squad. There were some gaps that had to be plucked ahead of the following IPL season and the franchise did exactly what become required.

Caribbean wicket-keeper batter Nicholas Pooran became Lucknow’s first buy in the auction once they shelled out a whopping sum of INR 16 Crores. Despite a mediocre file within the IPL throughout the last few seasons, Pooran’s stocks climbed up and were finally picked by means of LSG after a string of bidding battles between CSK, RR, KKR & DC.

Meanwhile, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) picked Australian all-rounder Daniel Sams for INR 75 and Romario Shepherd for INR 50 Lakhs, Afghan pacer Naveen-ul-Haq for INR 50 Lakhs to boost their remote places property.

Talking about the domestic purchases, Lucknow spent INR 50 Lakhs on veteran pacer Jaydev Unadkat, INR forty five Lakhs on Yash Thakur and INR 50 Lakhs on leg spinner Amit Mishra.

This article Will Share  you Lucknow Super Giants Squad IPL 2023:

Lucknow Super Giants Full Squad IPL 2023:

  1. KL Rahul (c),
  2. Quinton de Kock,
  3. Karan Sharma,
  4. Swapnil Singh,
  5. Nicholas Pooran,
  6. Manan Vohra,
  7. Jaydev Unadkat,
  8. Marcus Stoinis,
  9. Ravi Bishnoi,
  10. Deepak Hooda,
  11. Kyle Mayers,
  12. Krunal Pandya,
  13. Yash Thakur,
  14. Ayush Badoni,
  15. Mark Wood,
  16. Mayank Yadav,
  17. Krishnappa Gowtham,
  18. Romario Shepherd,
  19. Daniel Sams,
  20. Amit Mishra,
  21. Prerak Mankad,
  22. Mohsin Khan,
  23. Naveen-ul-Haq,
  24. Avesh Khan,
  25. Yudhvir Singh Charak

Lucknow Super Giants Retained Players IPL 2023:

  1. KL Rahul (c),
  2. Krunal Pandya,
  3. Mohsin Khan,
  4. Krishnappa Gowtham,
  5. Deepak Hooda,
  6. Kyle Mayers,
  7. Marcus Stoinis,
  8. Avesh Khan,
  9. Ayush Badoni,
  10. Mark Wood,
  11. Mayank Yadav,
  12. Ravi Bishnoi,
  13. Karan Sharma,
  14. Manan Vohra,
  15. Quinton de Kock

Players Buy by Lucknow Super Giants in IPL 2023 Auction:

Player Name Country Price INR
Nicholas Pooran West Indies 16 Crores
Romario Shepherd West Indies 50 Lakhs
Jaydev Unadkat India 50 Lakhs
Yash Thakur India 45 Lakhs
Daniel Sams Australia 75 Lakhs
Amit Mishra India 50 Lakhs
Prerak Mankad India 20 Lakhs
Swapnil Singh India 20 Lakhs
Naveen ul Haq Afghanistan 50 Lakhs
Yudhvir Charak India 20 Lakhs


This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply