WPL Winner 2023: Mumbai Indians women's team became the first winner of WPL

WPL Winner 2023: Mumbai Indians women’s team became the first winner of WPL

WPL Winner 2023: Mumbai Indians have received the name of the primary season of the Women’s Premier League. Mumbai beat Delhi Capitals by means of seven wickets inside the very last in shape, Nate Sciver-Brunt performed a key function in Mumbai Indians’ title win, scoring an unbeaten 60 inside the very last fit.

Women’s Premier League WPL Winner 2023

Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023) has Won its first WPL champion. Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals in a thrilling final on Sunday night. Delhi gained the toss and batting first scored 131 runs. In response, in the front of the neighborhood crowd, Mumbai ladies performed fulfillment on this run chase on the first actual ball. The 19th over proved to be the turning factor for the match. 21 runs were wanted within the last overs. But after Natalie Seaver Brunt scored sixteen runs, spinner Johnson thrashed her fiercely. From here effortlessly scored 5 runs inside the ultimate over and received the championship. Natalie Sciver Brunt scored an unbeaten half of-century to provide Mumbai the win.

Women Mumbai Indians vs Women Delhi Capitals Match Full Details

After triumphing the toss and electing to bat, Delhi Capitals were given off to a strong begin, with openers Meg Lanning and Shafali Verma adding forty six runs, before dismissing Shafali first. maily kerr 11. However, Dhawan persisted to play a great innings, scoring 35 runs with the assist of five fours.

In reply, the Mumbai Indians women’s team were given off to a shaky begin, losing their pinnacle batters – Yastika Bhatia (wk), and Hayley Mathews – within the powerplay overs. However, all-rounder Nat Sciver-Brunt and skipper Harmanpreet Kaur (c) steadied the deliver with a crucial 97-run partnership earlier than Harmanpreet turned into run out with the aid of Shikha Pandey.

Mumbai Indians wished 21 runs inside the remaining overs to win. But Natalie Sewer Brunt thrashed spinner Johnson through scoring sixteen runs in opposition to him. From here without problems scored five runs inside the ultimate over and won the championship. Natalie Sciver Brunt scored an unbeaten half-century to present Mumbai the win.

Delhi Capitals Women vs Mumbai Indians Women 2023 Final Match

Earlier, Delhi reached 131 for 9 with a fifty two-run partnership for the 10th wicket among Shikha Pandey (27 no longer out in 17 balls) and Radha Yadav (27 no longer out in 12 balls). Delhi Capitals had a extraordinary start and their rating became 74 for three within the 11th over, after which six wickets fell in five runs and the rating was seventy nine for 9 after the 16th over. Mumbai’s overseas bowlers executed brilliantly, with Healy Mathews taking three wickets for just five runs in four overs, Isabelle Wong taking 3 wickets for forty two runs and Amelia Kerr taking two wickets for 18 runs.

Women’s Premier League 2023 Records

Most runs Meg Lanning (345)

maximum common Nat Cyver-Brunt (sixty six.4)

Highest strike rate Shafali Verma (185.29)

highest rating – Sophie Devine ninety nine runs vs Gujarat Giants

Most sixes Shefali Verma (thirteen), Sophie Devine (thirteen)

Most wickets Hayley Matthews (16), Sophie Ecclestone (sixteen)

WPL 2023 Prize Winner List

most treasured Player: hayley mathews

Purple Cap: hayley mathews stuck

Off the Season Award: Harmanpreet Kaur

Orange Cap: meg lanning

Emerging Player of the Year: yestika bhatia

Speaking after the healthy, Harmanpreet said, “It’s an extremely good feeling to win a maiden WPL name. The girls have put in loads of tough work over the past few weeks and it’s excellent to peer it repay. Delhi to combat the coolest fight.” Credit to Capitals, however we had been capable of preserve our composure in the end.”

Read more: PBKS IPL Match List 2023

MI IPL Match List 2023:

LSG IPL Match List 2023:

KKR IPL Match List 2023

Leave a Reply